Here’s to A Successful First Book Tour: And What’s Next!

Well, today’s the last official day of my book blog tour! It’s not too late to enter the giveaways at Books, Tea and Cats and at Tome Tender, so please snag some while they’re available!

It was a rough (and really busy) journey for me and often felt like a lot of work for a little payout. I’m busy with life right now–and so are a lot of the reviewers. Several reviews and tour stops didn’t pull through at all or were delayed. But I made good contacts for future tours, excellent exposure for Automaton, and learned better how to put together my next book tour–which I’ll get back to in a moment!

Several exciting things are in development. First, I’ve started receiving auditions for the audiobook edition. Next week I’ll try to listen to those and hopefully get started with the recordings.

Next, I’m working on the sequel. I’ve been planning it for a while now and plan to finish the rough draft in July, and hopefully it should be out by the end of the year! Of course, it depends a lot on how busy the summer and fall are and how often I have access to my computer. At the moment I’m pretty confident!

Lastly, I have decided on another virtual book tour in early September–a Steampunk tour! I’m putting together a list of blogs, websites and podcasts that might be interested in taking part. Please let me know if you want to get in touch for this! I learned after this book tour that I should plan the next at least a few months in advance, so later this month I hope to have it mostly figured out. Though book two will probably still be in the editing stage by September, It’s safe to expect a cover reveal and maybe a preview chapter.

One final thing: I recently applied for membership in the Steampunk Writers and Artists Guild (S.W.A.G.), and I got accepted! I’m excited about this opportunity and hope to get a lot of good contacts for fall!

Leave a Reply

