Let Me Tweak That!

I need to start gathering reviews. Lots of novel advertising sites will reject anything that doesn’t have at least four or five reviews on Amazon, and I’ve already set up a free draft for any reviewers interested in helping out. But I need to be more active than that.

I came close to submitting to a reviewer online recently, but just couldn’t click that button. I’m not done editing yet! There are rough patches. I use too many passive sentences, the plot isn’t perfectly mapped out, there might not be enough description! Today I dragged myself back onto the editing scene for some work. The first chapter of Automaton has already been dramatically re-written twice and is now nothing like the original version, but I still catch places where I could have done better.

Jack’s too passive and Ada leaps to conclusions too quickly. Mr. Steele’s a nutcase. Is my book really ready for prime time? I guess I won’t know for another month. In the meantime, if you want to give me a helping hand, please fill out the form here and I’ll send you a free copy of the book!

Leave a Reply

